Edinburgh-London New Europe Film Festival

New Europe is a term used for the twelve new members of the European Union that joined the Community in May 2004 and January 2007. New Europe Film Festival has been bringing the films from the new EU member states to the Edinburgh Filmhouse cinema since 2007. The organisers hope that this annual event will help the local Edinburgh audience and the immigrants from Eastern and Central Europe to establish a dialogue about their life in the enlarged Europe.

Official website

United Kingdom


Hungarian films: