Moscow International Film Festival


Recognized by FIAPF - International Federation of Film Producers Associations as a "non-specialized festival with a feature film competition" - Category A

For the first time the Moscow Film Festival was held in 1935. Essentially a different festival was renewed in 1959 and was held every odd year. Silver medals and prizes, special prizes and beginning since 1989 the statues of Golden Saint George and Silver Saint George were also awarded.

The program of the Festival includes:
Competition screening; Information screening; Retrospective screening; Program of Russian films and films of CIS and the Baltics; Media-Forum; Forum of Young Filmmakers.

The International Jury will award the following prizes - Statuettes of Saint George:
The Main prize for the Best Film (goes to the producer of the film);
The Special Jury prize (awarded accordingly to the International Jury's decision);
The Prize for the Best Director;
The Prize for the Best Actor;
The Prize for the Best Actress

The following prizes are also given at the Festival:
A Special Prize for an outstanding contribution to the world cinema
Special prize "I Believe. K.Stanislavsky" for the outstanding achievement in the career of acting and devotion to the principles of K.Stanislavsky's school. The prize of International film critics jury ( FIPRESCI Jury) for the best film in Competition ( goes to the director of the film) The prize of Russian film critics jury for the best film in Competition ( goes to the director of the film)
The Audience Award for the best film in Competition following the audience polls results ( goes to the director of the film)
The prize of Russian Film Clubs Federation for the best film in Competition ( goes to the director of the film)

Hungarian films at the festival

2021 - Natural Light
2018 - Chuchotage
2018 - Bartók (in competition)
2018 - Satan's Bastard (in competition)
2017 - The Perfect Murderer
2016 - Mom and Other Loonies in the Family
2012 - The Door (in competition)
2011 - The Turin Horse
2011 - Retrace (in competition)
2010 - The Camera Murderer (in competition)
2010 - The Last Report on Anna (in competition)
2009 - Prank (in competition)
2008 - Virtually a Virgin (in competition)
2007 - Opium - Diary of a Madwoman - Kirsti Stubo - Best Actress (in competition) (winner)
2007 - Men in the Nude
2006 - Relatives (in competition)
2006 - Taxidermia
2006 - Just Sex and Nothing Else
2005 - The Porcelain Doll - Russian Film Critics' Special Mention (in competition) (winner)
2003 - The Colour of Happiness
2003 - Wake Up Mate, Don't You Sleep
2003 - A Long Weekend in Pest and Buda (in competition)
2002 - Temptations
2002 - Mayday Mayhem
2001 - Blindguys - FIPRESCI Prize (in competition) (winner)
2001 - Dream Car
2001 - The Miraculous Mandarin
1997 - The Witman Boys - FIPRESCI Prize
(in competition) (winner)

Ha hibát, pontatlanságokat talál, kérjük, jelezze a email-címen, ahol az adatbázissal kapcsolatos egyéb észrevételeit is szívesen várjuk!